THE MORNING ”FIX”

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Mornings often set the tone of the day, therefore it is important for one to have a good morning routine to start the day on a “high”

I am not a morning person.

Mornings are a drag.

I’ve made my peace with it.

But this did not stop me from trying to improve my morning routine. So far, there’s progress and my mornings are becoming a bit better now.

I’ve been hearing a lot of health magazines, influencers and bloggers talking about how important it is to have a morning elixir (potion), and various benefits such as flat stomach, suppressing appetite, glowing skin and digestion where mentioned.

The digestion benefit tickled my interests and was very eager to try it out.

A bit of background about my digestion: About 4 months ago, I made a lifestyle change (will talk about it in future)- I changed my eating plan drastically and this change affected my digestion. I had a series of irregular bowl movements, constipation and feeling bloated.

To change this digestion problem, I had to introduce (not limited to) the ginger and mint elixir- which has helped me a lot with feeling regular throughout the day. Hence, “the morning fix”

For the ginger and mint elixir: I add slices of ginger and a few mint leaves in a mug and pour boiling water. I drink it when its luke-warm just before I leave the house. I normally prepare two mugs of the elixir so that I can get in approximately 500-700ml of the elixir every morning.

So why did I choose this elixir to be my morning fix?

The answer is very simple. Ginger has an ingredient called gingerol and this ingredient activates the functioning of the intestines and stomach, helps digestion, prevents gas and inflammation. And mint eliminates gases, prevents stomach acid and helps you absorb nutrients

This morning fix has me feeling like a BOSS!

Chat soon

X, Senamile

Leave a Reply

