SO, WHAT IS YOUR NARRATIVE?

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

HEY NOW!!

Feels good to be back, I’ve missed these blogging streets.

So, I’ve been on a blogging sabbatical for like a month- just to plan my year and have some structure. Feels like I’ve been gone forever.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Initially when I decided on a sabbatical I had to convince myself why I needed it, I was in denial of the fact that I needed a break.  My sabbatical was more about re-connecting with myself and spending quality time with my supermodel- for those who don’t know, my supermodel is my daughter.

During the sabbatical period, I had an epiphany and NO… I am not going to talk about “new year, new me” epiphanies but the epiphany I had was about having a narrative, a positive narrative.

A narrative is basically a story, a story you tell- the words we give to our lives.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Chasing perfection is an unrealistic approach for the new year because perfection doesn’t exist- instead of chasing perfection rather have a narrative. The power of having a narrative is the ability to change it, if it is negative, and this can possibly change your outlook on the experiences you will face in a year.

So, what is your narrative?

X, Senamile

Leave a Reply

