LET’S TALK 2016

2016-12-12-03-51-09-1

We are all wrapping up the year and preparing for festivities that will happen in the next 2.5 weeks and I must say I am very excited about what’s to come- can the graveyard week end already.

I used the the first two weeks of December to reflect on 2016, so let’s just talk about it for a minute.

Pheeeww 2016 for me was one hell of a roller coaster ride. I went through a series of different emotions. Good ones and bad ones. Some plans did not materialise, some did. Now that I think about it I just want to laugh, YOH I feel like I was in a movie.

2016-12-12-05-46-14-1

So now that I’ve reflected, whereto from here?

I don’t entirely believe in leaving the past in the past, I can’t just forget about things and pretend they did not happen. I am not that person. I acknowledge the past mistakes, embrace the triumphs and use them as a point of reference- where necessary. For me this has been an effective way to direct my energy to the future.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Boy, oh boy, resolutions will be a huge topic for the next coming weeks. And of course I make new year’s resolutions. More like I make one resolution and work on it the entire year and this year I was successful with my resolution and will be continuing with it in 2017- it’s still a work in progress. It’s all about making the best version of me!

2016-12-12-06-12-41-1

When you start planning for 2017 and making resolutions remember that the only impossible journey is the one you never begin.

So, how was your 2016?

X, Senamile

Leave a Reply

